Even though a user is removed from Office 365, the user will still remain on the User list in the Shield Backup Office 365 Management Portal. All user’s data will be kept in the backup and the data will be available for restoration and accessible for reading. A backup license is not required for that user.
Articles in this section
- How are Shared OneDrive folders backed up?
- How to activate the backup service?
- Which admin-user role is needed for activating the service?
- There are many O365 users in the domain, but only some of them need backups. Can backup service be set up only for certain O365 users in the organisation?
- How can I only back up company’s SharePoint, nothing else?
- In which order are backups performed?
- What happens if license space for customer's backups is exceeded?
- How does archiving for Mail work?
- What happens to the backups when user is removed from O365?