Backups start simultaneously for all of the services. Since each service for each user has a different number of items, it takes different time to finish listing of the items and start saving the items to the cloud storage.
Articles in this section
- How to activate the backup service?
- Which admin-user role is needed for activating the service?
- There are many Google Workspace users in the domain, but only some of them need backups. Can backup service be set up only for certain Google Workspace users in the organisation?
- How are Shared Google Drive folders backed up?
- In which order are backups performed?
- How does archiving for Mail work?
- What happens if license space for customer's backups is exceeded?
- What happens to the backups when user is removed from Google Workspace?