By default all data that is backed up from Microsoft 365 tenant will remain in backup indefinitely. Nothing is deleted, unless Global Admin user creates retention policies for the organization to clear the oldest items or deletes data manually from backup. Both retention policies and options for data deletion will be released later.
Articles in this section
- How to restore files / emails to another user account?
- How to restore files / emails from a past date?
- How to restrict / disable Impersonation from Nexetic Portal?
- If a site has been deleted from SharePoint, where are the files restored?
- How does the restore process handle items that already exist in Microsoft 365?
- How often is the data backed up?
- Where and how is the backup data stored?
- Are the backups cloud only or can they be self-hosted?
- How to configure backup settings by AD groups?
- How are users belonging to multiple AD groups handled in backup?