If a user is removed from Google Workspace, the user will remain on the User list in the Nexetic Google Management Portal. All user’s data will be kept in the backup and the data will be available for restoration and accessible for reading. A backup license is not required for that user.
Articles in this section
- What kind of access rights are needed to backup Shared Drives?
- How to activate the backup service?
- Which admin-user role is needed for activating the service?
- There are many Google Workspace users in the domain, but only some of them need backups. Can backup service be set up only for certain Google Workspace users in the organisation?
- How are shared Google Drive folders backed up?
- In which order are backups performed?
- How does archiving for Mail work?
- What happens if license space for customer's backups is exceeded?
- What happens to the backups when user is removed from Google Workspace?