A backup service can be set up for selected users. All Google Workspace users in the domain are listed in the Nexetic Backup Google Management Portal, and the GSuite domain administrator can turn on backups for all users, or for selected users – even for just one user.
Articles in this section
- What kind of access rights are needed to backup Shared Drives?
- How to activate the backup service?
- Which admin-user role is needed for activating the service?
- There are many Google Workspace users in the domain, but only some of them need backups. Can backup service be set up only for certain Google Workspace users in the organisation?
- How are shared Google Drive folders backed up?
- In which order are backups performed?
- How does archiving for Mail work?
- What happens if license space for customer's backups is exceeded?
- What happens to the backups when user is removed from Google Workspace?